I Made a Mistake and Lust for a Celeb


This guy is my new favorite obsession.

Ian Somerhalder

Whether he’s ‘lost’ or baring his fangs and being naughty on Vampire Diaries he’s just fabulous. Who needs food when there’s yumminess of this kind around? Eh? AmIright?
I’m not planning on posting over the weekend as everyone’s usually so bizzy bizzy bizzy. I will be posting again on Monday though.
I set up a new blogsite to post my photos on when I start taking my class. (that is if I can win a bid on a camera on ebay!) I’m getting really excited about heading back to school. It’s soooo surreal!
Obviously tonight I watched last night’s Vampire Diaries. That show is a keeper. I just love supernatural stuff like that. And really … as a self-certified TV junkie why wouldn’t I love it? It’s amazing!
I’ve found out that a woman that I work with, who’s on second shift (3-11pm) is retiring on Monday. I do hope they put her job up for bid so that I have a chance to get off this graveyard shift (11pm-7am). I’m so sick of sleeping all the day long! I need some light therapy. I’ll be getting a tanning membership this next pay period. Oh yeah!
That’s all for this week folks. You have a fabulous weekend!

ஜ~§Quote Of The Day§~ஜ
Reality is nothing but a collective hunch.
Jane Wagner

ஜ~§The Question Of The Day§~ஜ
Do you think society puts too much pressure on people to be in relationships and/or have children? Do you think this ostracizes people who would be perfectly content to remain single and/or child-free?

ஜ~§The Word Of The Day§~ஜ
Syncretic

PRONUNCIATION:
(sin-KREH-tik)

MEANING:
adjective: Combining different forms of belief or practice.

ETYMOLOGY:
From Latin syncretismus, Greek synkretismos (union), from synkretizein (to unite in the manner of the Cretan cities), from syn (together) + Kret-, Kres (Cretan).

USAGE:
“Traditionally, Indonesians practiced a tolerant, almost syncretic brand of faith, infused with the Buddhist, Hindu, and animist traditions of earlier periods.”

ஜ~§Poem Of The Day§~ஜ
I Made A Mistake

I reached up into the top of the closet
and took out a pair of blue panties
and showed them to her and
asked “are these yours?”
Charles Bukowski

ஜ~§Recipe Of The Day§~ஜ
Tuna Alfredo Casserole

Ingredients:
3 cups dried rigatoni or penne pasta
2 tablespoons purchased dried tomato pesto
1 10oz container refrigerated Alfredo or four-cheese pasta sauce. You can also use 1 1/4 cups bottled Alfredo
3 tablespoons milk
1 12oz can water-pack solid white tuna, drained and broken into chunks
1/4 cup finely shredded Parmesan cheese

Preparation:
Preheat oven to 425 degree F. In a Dutch oven cook pasta according to package directions. Drain well; return to pan. Meanwhile, in a bowl combine pesto, Alfredo sauce, and milk. Add to pasta, stirring gently to coat. Gently fold in tuna.

Transfer pasta mixture to a 2-quart oval baking dish. Sprinkle with shredded Parmesan cheese. Bake

Brightest Blessings,
~Surry~

8 Responses to I Made a Mistake and Lust for a Celeb

  1. Kathy says:

    I’m not sure if society puts pressure on people to be in a relationship (I think families often do that though!) but I do believe that society puts pressures on people to be in a relationship (marriage) to have a baby. I see nothing wrong with having a baby and not being married but I think most people do think that’s wrong…

  2. I could have a stomach like his if I wanted.

  3. Lacey says:

    I don’t know how you manage to function on the graveyard shift. I would D-I-E! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

  4. mariah says:

    Of course Captain Dumbass could have a stomach like that if he wanted to… You work graveyard shift?? I’d be good at the graveyard shift, cuz I don’t really sleep

  5. I’ve really enjoyed reading your articles. You obviously know what you are talking about! Your site is so easy to navigate too, I’ve bookmarked it in my favourites 😀

Leave a Reply

