I know how much you all like the nudes


Mornin, Afternoon, Evenin to you all wherever you may be!!!

Today is MY Friday! Squee! Two gloriously sleep filled days off ahead! I’m so unbelievably excited. I have had a dull migraine for the last few days from lack of proper sleep, so I have to say I’m looking forward to getting some over the next few days.

In OTHER news … I fell off the wagon and ate up a Big Mac combo meal last night at work. (last night assuming that you’re not reading my blog at 2:30 am when I’m writing it. I don’t know what day, month or year it is … don’t ask; don’t tell is my policy!) I’ll be getting right back on that meal-plan wagon … SCOUTS HONOR!

BTW … I’d forgotten how yummy Dr Pepper was.

SOOOOO in the morning … I’m going to be taking the water aerobics class with a friend of mine from work. That will be a 45 minutes to an hour long workout … see ya later two all beef patties, special sauce, lettuce, cheese, pickles, onions on a sesame seed bun. MMMKAYYY!!!

In other other news, tanning is going well.  I’m getting a little color.  I look fantastic.  I’m taking pictures some time over the next couple of days to show you all!  I will be clothed though.  Sorry!!! (I know how much you all like nekkie peoples)

 I have to tell you about this woman that I work with. I am NO good at painting pictures with words, I leave all that wordy goodness to others with better pen-prowess than I … but I’ll do my best.

Imagine if you will … a squat woman … hmmm no, scratch that. Imagine a cupcake with a black cherry on top, in a sweater and petal pushers, with tennis shoes. Yup … that’s it! Got that image in your mind? Good … I’ll go on!

This woman happens to be mexican/american, she speaks with a slight accent which in and of itself would be lovely. However, she also has a high-pitched, nasal tonal quality to her voice. On top of all that … she says (and I quote) “Mmm-kayyyy?” after every statement (that’s right, I said STATEMENT) she makes. It’s a bit exasperating.

So the other day she waddles into the office and proceeds to let us all know — loudly and off-key — that she is in “NO MOOD, MMMKAYY?”  What’s odd about this scenerio is that she was smiling and giggling when she said it.  Strange!

I’m confused by this … because when I come into the office and say “I’m in NO mood!” it’s usually with a raging headache and a frowl; perhaps a bit of stomping and whining. You see … what she says and what she’s projecting are totally contradictory.

Don’t get me wrong, I CAN and HAVE been a cantakerous cur one minute and laughing and light hearted the next. However, I have yet to master the cantankerous/lighthearted laugh. I would feel like I was being torn asunder! Strange!

As I will be off the next few days there may not be a post … so below is my contribution to St Patrick’s day blogging mayhem!

The IRISH STEW! Not to be confused with IRISH GUMBO … which I hear from this guy is an actual dish. I digress. (actually I just wanted to put in a link to Irish Gumbo’s blog because he’s pretty prolific and writes a lot of Haikus, which are fun!)

I wanted to add a quick note.  There’s a relatively new show (new this season) called ‘Human Target’.  I’ve been watching it for it’s unbelievable plots and humorous antics.  Plus it has Chi McBride in it.  If you haven’t given it a shot … do so … it’s super campy and fun.  It airs on FOX on Wednesday nights at 8pm Eastern/6pm Pacific.  I think if you like adventure movies/shows you’ll really enjoy this! Pass this info along as well!!! We don’t want this show replaced with yet another boring ‘reality’ program!

That’s all I have for today folks. My head still aches … but I’ll be plugging on with the rest …

ஜ~§Quote Of The Day§~ஜ

Today’s scientists have substituted mathematics for experiments, and they wander off through equation after equation, and eventually build a structure which has no relation to reality.
Nikola Tesla
~~(I think this is what Al Gore is doing with Global Warming erm … Climate Change you can Believe In! I have complete faith in the Hopey-Changey aspect of things these days. HAH)

ஜ~§The Question Of The Day§~ஜ

Is there any book you can read over and over again without ever getting sick of it? Do you discover something new every time you read it?

I can pretty much re-read all 10 million of my books.  However there are a small number of them that I absolutely WILL re-read each year:

If Tomorrow Comes, Sidney Sheldon

Three Sisters Island Trilogy, Nora Roberts

The Harry Potter Series, J.K. Rowling

ஜ~§The Word Of The Day§~ஜ

Caveat

PRONUNCIATION:
(KAV-ee-aht, KAH-vee-, KAY-)

MEANING:
noun:
A warning or caution.
In law, a formal notice filed by someone requesting a court to suspend a proceeding until the filer is heard.
ETYMOLOGY:
From Latin caveat (let him beware), from cavere (to beware). The most well known caveat is caveat emptor (let the buyer beware).

USAGE:
“Just a caveat here, any increase in interest rates may impact the profitability of banks.”

ஜ~§Poem Of The Day§~ஜ

The Happiest Day, the Happiest Hour

The happiest day- the happiest hour
My sear’d and blighted heart hath known,
The highest hope of pride and power,
I feel hath flown.

Of power! said I? yes! such I ween;
But they have vanish’d long, alas!
The visions of my youth have been-
But let them pass.

And, pride, what have I now with thee?
Another brow may even inherit
The venom thou hast pour’d on me
Be still, my spirit!

The happiest day- the happiest hour
Mine eyes shall see- have ever seen,
The brightest glance of pride and power,
I feel- have been:

But were that hope of pride and power
Now offer’d with the pain
Even then I felt- that brightest hour
I would not live again:

For on its wing was dark alloy,
And, as it flutter’d- fell
An essence- powerful to destroy
A soul that knew it well.

Edgar Allan Poe

ஜ~§Recipe Of The Day§~ஜ

Irish Stew w/ Mint Sour Cream

Ingredients:
12 ounces lean, boneless lamb, cut into 1-inch cubes
2 cups beef broth
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/8 teaspoon pepper
1 bay leaf
3 medium potatoes, peeled and cut into 1-inch chunks
2 medium onions, cut into wedges
1-1/2 cups sliced carrots
1/2 teaspoon dried thyme, crushed
1/2 teaspoon dried basil, crushed
1/2 cup cold beer or water
2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
1/3 cup dairy sour cream
2 teaspoons snipped fresh mint

Preparation:
In a large saucepan or Dutch oven combine lamb, broth, salt, pepper, and bay leaf. Bring to boiling; reduce heat. Cover and simmer for 30 minutes. Skim fat off meat mixture. Add potatoes, onions, carrots, thyme, and basil. Cover and simmer for 30 minutes more or until vegetables are tender. Discard bay leaf.

In a small bowl stir beer or water into flour. Stir into meat mixture. Cook and stir until thickened and bubbly. Cook and stir 1 minute more.
To serve, stir together the sour cream and mint. Dollop each serving with sour cream mixture. Makes 4 servings.

Make-Ahead Tip: Combine sour cream and mint; cover and chill up to 24 hours.

Brightest Blessings,

~S~

5 Responses to I know how much you all like the nudes

  1. Kathy says:

    I read my Stephen King books over and over and over cuz I like him MMMMKAYY? LOL get some rest girl!

  2. e says:

    WTF? Did you post this when you were drinking? You still left us all hanging about that co-worker. I didn’t feel as if you closed out the issue. Oh, and what happened to BK? I thought BK was always your first choice not McD’s? You have me so confused right now.

  3. E

    BK is my first choice, but as I’m working nights and BK isn’t open 24/7 I had to hit the special sauce.

    I didn’t write this drunk, read next post.

    My co-worker is simply annoying … and strange.

    I might have been lack of sleep loopy!

  4. Lack of sleep, kinda seemed caffeine induced. Mmmm, Big Mac combo…

  5. Lacey says:

    Enjoy your weekend! I hope the headache goes away!

Leave a Reply

