Work Schmerk! Vino Wino!


(My 250th posting could probably have been seksier! And it would have been nice if the font hadn’t fooked itself up too!)
 
So heya folksies!
 
Another day another dollar as they say. I’m hanging out at work tonight. It was kind of a trip this week at work. I had my normal days off last weekend, Friday and Saturday. I worked Sunday night and that night found out that my particular job was abolished as of the next morning. (don’t fret, it doesn’t mean what you think it means.) So Monday morning I had to place my bump. (I had to take over someone else’s job below me.)
So Monday morning I got in touch with our administrator. I told him who I wanted to bump. We got everything situated and so YAY I was supposed to have Monday and Tuesday night off! I decided to dig into some vino. Which is what I did!
11:08 pm Monday night I get a call from the office, wondering where I was. HAH … apparently the administration had forgotten to take me off the roster! (freakin’ beaurocrats!) So they had expected me in and the guy that I had bumped NOT in. Well NEITHER of us came in as we both still believed we had the night off.

Either way … I couldn’t go in, because well … technically I was smashed on vino. YAY!

*don’t worry … no trained monkeys were harmed during this fiasco*

Anyway … they doubled up some job or another and everything worked out fine. WHEW!

All in all … crayzee week! GOOD news though. I’m on a desk that I LOVE to work on (even though I don’t like working nights!) AND I don’t have to work the ‘cesspool’ desk for the forseeable future! That just makes me happy happy happy!

ALSO … apparently there are going to be some analyst jobs and mgmt jobs opening up in the near future, and so hopefully I’ll get a steady eddy day job. I guess I have to grow up sometime. Just get me off this graveyard shift!!!

Tomorrow (WELL today for you peeps!) … back to working out … finally!!! I don’t want to be sick again … until at least next year, preferably nevah!!! I did pick up all the little shower necessities for when I do my swim thang at the gym!!! Very exciting stuff!

Now …. that’s all my news. Pretty dull post but them’s the breaks kids!
Brightest Blessings,

Surry

ஜ~§Quote Of The Day§~ஜ
 
Let me get this straight. The new health care plan will be written by a committee whose Chairman says he doesn’t understand it, passed by a Congress which hasn’t read it, signed by a President who smokes, funded by a Treasury Secretary who did not pay his taxes, overseen by a Surgeon General who is obese, and financed … by a country that is nearly broke. What could possibly go wrong?
Senator Scott Brown

 

3 Responses to Work Schmerk! Vino Wino!

  1. Kathy says:

    Love that quote LOL glad you didn’t get in trouble over the work mix up!

  2. Cary Bidwell says:

    what a great site and informative posts, I will bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

  3. E says:

    Glad U got out of that predicament. I’m in a pickle and may require your keen assistance!

Leave a Reply

