The Lovely Broken Bones


Well … finally something interesting happened in my dead dull life.  I was heading out of my apartment the other day and tripped and broke my ankle.  I thought it was just a really bad sprain, but realized that there was probably something more going on since I wasn’t able to walk on it at all.

I went to the urgent care facility on the 30th and had my ankle ex-rayed.  It is in fact broke, so Monday morning I’ll be put into a cast.  Currently I’m wearing a very stylish immobilizing boot!!!

I just cannot believe this happened.  I’ve been crawling around for about a day.  HAH!!! Now I’ve got some crutches though. 

The dogs have actually been pretty good throughout this ordeal too.  They’ve been very good about not jumping up on me.  I’m surprised at how quickly they caught on though.  I’m sure my  howls of pain probably clued them in, somewhat.

So I suspect I’ll be less mobile for at least 6 weeks if not longer.  WOOT WOOT … good times!!!  I remember when I broke my foot many many years ago.  I was living in NYC at the time, and had to crutch myself down to the subway and what not.  That got old really quick.  Luckily I had some fantastic employers and they allowed me to use a car service until I was able to walk again. 

The only real problem I’m having thus far, is getting up and down the stairs to my second story apartment.  Basically I scoot up and down on my arse.  I’m sure it makes for a fabulous picture!

What about you all? Any broken bones stories? Do tell!!!

ஜ~§Quote Of The Day§~ஜ

Politeness, n. The most acceptable hypocrisy.
Ambrose Bierce
 

 

Brightest Blessings,

Surry

5 Responses to The Lovely Broken Bones

  1. Lacey says:

    Ohmigosh that’s HORRIBLE! I hope you’re feeling more “mobile” soon! Remember, dogs make everything better! (Especially when they’re not jumping all over your broken limbs…)

    By the way, I completely see myself putting off going to the doctor like this, thinking it’s nothing “major,” haha. You poor thing!

  2. Denise says:

    Oh shoot, I am so sorry you broke your ankle. Yes I can hear you say “Me too!” I have never broken my ankle but have given myself some pretty good sprains. Dogs are very good at picking up on their human’s pain. Wishing you speedy healing.

  3. Pam says:

    Oh no! You poor thing. I’ve never broken a bone, and I hope I never will!

Leave a Reply

