Welcome Back Crutcher!


Heya blogosphericals!

I’m pretty much back.  Well that is, I’m back to work … and I’m still hobbling around.

My surgery went great and OBVIOUSLY I woke up out of the death sleep they call anesthesia! Half the battle right there.  I have a nice little plate and a couple of pins to hold my anklet bones together, and all in all … it doesn’t look as mangled as I thought it would. 

Also, I think I can really pass off this Kung Fu fighting story I’ve been brewing.

(That’s right folks … I broke my ankle Kung Fu fighting, and I was fast as lightening, until Daniel San swept my ankle with the Crane move. DOH!)

Anyhoodles.  I went through most of the blog posts that I’ve missed, if I didn’t comment, don’t be offended sad, as I didn’t have a lot of time.  9 days away from the computer really puts me behind!!!

Now for the real ankle news.  As I said the surgery went off without a hitch.  After my surgery I recouped at my mom’s house for a few hours, and then my niece took me home and stayed with me that first night. 

My instructions were to lay supine with my foot elevated over my head.  (gutter heads … not that way!!!) Apparently lack of blood flow to the foot aids in healing! (Who’d a thunk it?)

So … I gave my niece a few little chores to do around the house so that I would have some room to move when I was able to.  She didn’t do much, I paid her anyway. 

9 days later, I’m back to work.  I can’t put weight on my ankle for another three weeks.  I’m hoping the doc says I can start walking at my next appointment.  Crutches are really annoying!

My mom picked up the new Nora Roberts Bride series book, and I buzzed through that and 3 other books during my confinement.

Today is my first day back … overnights … at work, I’m tired and ready to go home and fall dead asleep in my beddy bye!

I have a product that I’m in love with that I’ll try to blog about in the next few days … until then …

 

 

~§Quote Of The Day§~

The heights by great men reached and kept, were not attained by sudden flight, but they, while their companions slept, were toiling upward in the night.Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

 

4 Responses to Welcome Back Crutcher!

  1. So glad the surgery went well and you are on the mend! Stick with the Kung Fu story, it makes the entire thing look super cool in an 80’s flash back kind of way. 🙂

  2. Glad you’re feeling better, and you get the last laugh. Daniel-san’s career went down the tubes after those movies. “Deh is no defense against dah whooping crane.”

  3. Glad you are back among us. Next time, pull an Indy and when Daniel San goes into the Crane, pull out your gun and shoot his kneecap.

  4. Pam says:

    I’m glad everything went well! I bet you are tired, getting up and going to work after a mandated rest is hard, plus crutches make it even harder!

Leave a Reply

