Scooter Mabeebity Beep!


 

Well, it’s the last day of my work week.  TGIF … for me anyway, for you folks, when you’re reading this … it’ll be Monday … which I suppose technically is my Saturday.  It’s all very complicated.  So, moving on.

I used my crutches at work all this week, it was pure and unadulterated fun HELL!!! I’m pretty sure I’m going to have some big guns come the end of this ordeal! Actually, no I won’t, because I broke down and rented me a ‘Knee Walker’

I do believe this will be my salvation! Plus it’s super fun! WEEEE

My cart doesn’t stear like a bicycle like the one pictured does. It has front wheels like a grocery cart, so it actually takes a bit of getting used to … but still, my armpits are partying like it’s 1999, and my hands are on a singles cruise celebrating their freedom.

 

 

In other news.  Wait, hold on … I’ve been confined to my apt (for the most part) for 9 days and really just went to work for the last 5 days, so I suppose there really isn’t any other ‘news’ per se.  However, my PLANS for these next two glorious days off … are to engineer a way to get my laundry done.  I’m pretty sure it can be done without bodily injury.  (although, I thought I could shower without bodily injury too, and my shower chair literally dumped me out today in the tub! Jeez I sound like a little old lady!)

I have a 3 section rolling laundry cart, which I believe I’ll be able to maneuver with my crutches at home.

I’m really just concerned about the actual ‘gathering’ of said laundry.  I do believe I’ll be spending a bit of time on hands and knee-padded-knees gathering clothes that have been strewn around my room.  Mostly they’re strewn because I’m a lousy shot when it comes to tossing clothes across the room into the laundry sorter.  I’m no A-Rod, yo?

Dog news.  After being at home 9 consecutive days, my dogs were a bit out of sorts when I headed back to work.  (is that really a surprise? NO? I didn’t think so either!)  They have finally adjusted back to our regularly scheduled programming.  Although, Kadee has been getting wise to my ways of getting her locked in the kitchen when it’s hobbling-out-the-door time. 

What I’ve been doing is putting my shoe and my cam boot on while sitting in my computer chair.  Then I wheel myself over to where Kadee is sleeping, pick her up and wheel her to the gate in the kitchen doorway.  I put her in the kitchen, lock the gate and then I’m off and running painstakingly jerking out the door.

The other night … she totally would not get into a position where I could get her from the computer chair … it was a nightmare.  I had to scoot on my bum across the living room floor with her in my lap.  Naughty naughty Kadee!!! But ohhhh what fun I had!

Okay … I mentioned in my last post … that I was going to rave about another one of my favorite products, and I AM going to do that … next post.  I just know you all are going to find this post so unbelievably stimulating that I’m afraid if I go on and on about this product, you’re heads will simply explode from AWESOMENESS OVERLOAD!!! I know … I just wanted to spare you that injustice!

Oy I nearly forgot to at least give you a quote:

Quote Of The Day§~

In three words I can sum up everything I’ve learned about life: it goes on.

Robert Frost

So … That’s all folks … mabeebity beep beep and all that.

Brightest Blessings,

S

5 Responses to Scooter Mabeebity Beep!

  1. Kresha says:

    You old bag! You make me feel like a whithering feather.

    BTW- all pets are smarter than you…they know things, even before you think of them and know when you are planning…One of My sick Cats, She knew 2 days in advance I wanted to pick her up…She would, when I was within 3 feet of her, bolt and hide, even when I was just passing her by days/hours before her Vet Appt.

    Animals are much smarter than people…Atleast they don’t start wars, they just do what they need to survive while keeping all other speicies intact for future survival. -E

  2. The girl’s got some wheels. Can’t wait ’til you pimp your ride.

  3. Dr. Heckle says:

    My Mondays used to be my Saturdays as well. Days of the week are very confusing when you’re not in sync with the “majority.”

    Like traveling to the Philippines and being 16 hours ahead of home all the time. A few hours is one thing, but when it’s a different day more than half the time… My brain nearly exploded.

  4. Lacey says:

    I saw your scooter comment on FaceBook and laughed HYSTERICALLY imagining you rolling around on a SCOOTER! How freaking awesome is that?!?!

    I think I’m going to get a scooter and use it when I go running. Which will be totally unproductive, but SO much more fun, amirite?

  5. Kathy says:

    I think it’s Friday….lol I would have killed my dog for making me scoot…just sayin’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

