News about town


Allo my loverly readers!

It’s always good to gaze upon your peepers as you stop by.  I have some good news and some bad news. 

The good news is … as most of you already know, I’m walking full tilt on both of my own pins.  Apparently broken bone recovery time is quick these days.  I swear when I was growing up … my brothers were in casts for broken bones for MONTHS at a time.  MONTHS I say!!! Not I, as I’m apparently super bone re-grower girl!

The bad news! I know .. no one likes bad news.  But hell … it’s there.  I had to postpone my photog class as I am in fact still recovering from the broken ankle.  I didn’t think it was a good idea to go trapsing around snapping photos if I could put the class off until September.  Which I have done.  So my Surry Snaps blog will not be active until then.  (and really, fall colors? well … there you have it!)

Some more … potentially bad news.  I’ll not be blogging here over the summer months.  I’m going to focus back on my blog at TV.com.  I’m literally just running out of things to say in this blog.  As I’ve mentioned before … my life is pretty dull.  I may pop in now and again with something interesting.

I’ll likely be posting here, what I post on TV.com as copy and paste is a function I can totally get behind.  Keep in mind folks, it’s mostly going to be about TV programming, so I won’t blame you if you ignore me for the duration of the summer.

Now … I’ll tell you what my goal is over the summer.  I know I’ve mentioned the culling out of clutter in my apartment.  While I do haul stuff out now and again … I’ve decided that a more aggressive attack is required.  (Please don’t think I’m a hoarder, I’m not … I sleep in a bed, one that I usually make every day. I do not sleep on a pile of dead rats and clothes with tags on them! I swear!) 

So I’ve enlisted a friend of mine and she and I are going to tackle the nooks and crannies and whatsinots that I have around the place.  We’re RE-ORGANIZING my life!!! I’m pretty stoked about this! This cleansing of mah life will likely occur sometime in July! WOOT WOOT

Last bit of news.  I have in fact lost a bit more than half of the weight I’ve set out to lose.  (Luckily I didn’t gain any back during my period of confinement) I’ve gotten back on track with my food and exercise plan in order to lose the rest.  In celebration of this fact, I got myself 2 pretty new summer dresses.  I can actually FIT into them now, (size small people!) although they’re a bit snug.  I’ll grow more into them in the coming months.  Then … ladies and gents … watch out because I’ll be ON the town and ON the PROWL! *giggles slyly*

That’s all folks!!!

Much love and happiness to you all,

~S~

 

 

5 Responses to News about town

  1. We will certainly miss your postings, but will wait patiently for fall. Enjoy your summer.

  2. Kathy says:

    I’ll keep up with tv through you since I am tv-less 🙂 I’m glad to hear you sounding so happy! It does my heart good ♥

  3. Cath says:

    Nice posting! All the best!

  4. Holly says:

    How did you break bone my dear?

  5. That is a really good tip particularly to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Brief but very precise information… Many thanks for
    sharing this one. A must read article!

Leave a Reply

