Sporadic Injections


I’ll be sporadically jumpin in here from time to time, as I ease myself back into the blogosphere!

I can’t believe that summer is coming to an end! I have to say I’ve been really impressed with many of the summer season (TV) line-up! Seriously though, if you recall from a post a very very long time ago, which for the life of me I cannot find … I watch a LOT of TV.  My line-up for the summer season was as follows:

The Closer, Rizzoli and Isles, Psych, Royal Pains, The Next Food Network Star, True Blood, Merlin, Army Wives, Mad Men, Hell’s Kitchen, In Plain Sight, Warehouse 13, Leverage, So You Think You Can Dance, Master Chef, Being Human, Eureka, Haven and Burn Notice.  (I’m sure I’ve missed one or two shows in here, and actually I was perusing through my dvr to do list and I know I have, I just can’t remember what I’m missing on this list now. Heh)

I know it sounds like a lot, but some of the shows were staggared from ‘off season’ to ‘summer season’ so really I wasn’t watching them all at once! HAH!

I have to say though I have been thoroughly entertained this summer.  Which has actually been working out really well on my off work days, as I’ve been tending to wake up at 3am when there’s nothing on TV.  So the shows I have on my DVR are a godsend!

I do believe my photog class starts around the second week of September.  (Gotta finalize all of that, one moment while I edit my to do list bberry style!) I’m really looking forward to getting this first class out of the way.  I’m excited to learn something new and to be challenged in a way I haven’t been in a very very long time!! Wish me besties of lucks folks!

So I know you all want a weight loss update, I haven’t ‘gained’ any.  But I’ve been pretty much off plan since I broke my ankle.  I have to buckle down and get back to good again.  I’ve been re-reading my plan book and writing down recipes.  We’ll be starting back up full force next week.  Don’t get me wrong, I haven’t been binging on big macs or tacos or anything … I just haven’t been sticking perfectly to the no oil, no butter, no dairy aspect of the diet.  So for the most part my meals are still 2oz of protein, 1/2 cup carbs and 1-2 cups veg.  I’m just not timing them the way I should, and I hadn’t worked out in a while.

I’ve also eased back into the gym routine, and I had seriously forgotten how much I actually enjoyed working out!  Tomorrow morning I’m off to the gym again! WOOT WOOT!

So … that’s all the updating I have at the moment.  I’ll try to sneak in with some recipes that I’ve been coming across. 

Brightest blessings,

~S~

 

Leave a Reply

