Just a quick allo!


Hiya folksies!!!

Here’s a few updates on me.  I’ve been busy, but unfortunately not taking photos.  I had to drop my photo class as it was interfering with work.  Working nights, sleeping days — I just wasn’t hitting things right.  So we’ll try again in the spring. *sad face for now*

On a more positive note, even though I’m not in class, I am studying my book, and I have a list of all of the assignments for the quarter, so I’m snapping photos at my leisure, based on the assignment requirements.  Since I don’t have a dark room, I’m having the photos developed via 1 hr photo and just using my loupe to see what’s what.  I’ll be better prepared for the spring semester this way, so YAY!!!

The holidays are coming up, and I seriously can’t believe nearly another year has gone by!!! It’s just CRAYZEE!!!

I can’t believe I posted on Oct 4 and then FAILED to tell you all about my automobile debacle!!! Where oh where is my BRAIN these days?

Okay … so on September 10th.  I was out running errands and my Suzuki started acting super duper wonky.  By wonky I mean it acted as though it was being electrically charged from the outside, like bolts of lightening were hitting it. 

I took it to my mechanic post haste.  They guy put it up on the auto scanner thingie-ma-bob.  When he came back out the news was grim, and basically along these lines.  “Your truck is nearly toast and I’d trade it in today if possible.”

Well … it wasn’t in the plans, but it certainly was possible.  So I scooted the thing (which was miraculously still running) down to the Nissan dealership. 

(I’d had my eye on a Rogue for a while now)

Test drove a Rogue, said yes to the dress, signed the papers and then headed home for some much needed sleep. 

*sighs*

That’s the story, so now I have a little Nissan Rogue, AWD.  I’m safe and happy and she runs like a dream. 

Still … I really didn’t have that purchase in the cards for at least another year … but at least I won’t be stranded on the side of the road, in the middle of the night … WOOT WOOT!

Hope all is well with my peeps!

Blessings and Happy Holidays!

~S~

3 Responses to Just a quick allo!

  1. Kathy says:

    Congrats on the new car even though it was unplanned. What’s it look like? Details please 🙂 Happy Thanksgiving sweetie…hope you have a great one!

  2. a_spod says:

    I quite like the idea of a truck made of toast: you could have a nibble on the way to work. Does it use marmalade as lubricant? Anyway, I’m glad you could accommodate the sudden “hand-break turn” in your plans. And I think we’ve all “had [our] eye on a Rogue for a while”…

  3. Holly says:

    Yay for your Rogue!

    How were the holidays???

Leave a comment